Her Perfect Life By Hank Phillippi Ryan

Lily Atwood is the perfect character to resonate with a lot of us these days- everything is about appearance and so much of our lives are online now, that it seems that is what matters – how things appear. But as do all of us, Lily has secrets of her own as well, and if those get out- her perfect appearance will be a bit smudged, or worse- fake to her followers.

One of my favorite lines in the novel is “Approval is such a sister to envy.” That is all anyone wants these days, approval- and yet we envy those who have it over us. What a great line, as I feel this is the only truth in this story line! Hank once again takes you on a roller coaster ride of character, while our mind races to figure out whose is telling the truth, who is telling lies and the ultimate motive of everyone behind it all. She does another great job of weaving these storylines together.

Lily’s perfect life has a dark past, and that past is about to get exposed until she can get things back into control. A supposed dead sister- but no body was ever found, a young detective sniffing into his fathers past unsolved case, and a father not asking for much- and yet each one is being played by someone else and the strings all tie back to one culprit.

Thank you to Suzy Approved Tours for the invite, and the author for the free novel. It was another great Hank novel that I think everyone should go out and buy! You will love this one and it really makes you realize you cannot be too careful with everything being online now- all about appearances.

About The Book:

Everyone knows Lily Atwood—and that may be her biggest problem. The beloved television reporter has it all—fame, fortune, Emmy awards, an adorable seven-year-old daughter, and the hashtag her loving fans created: #PerfectLily. To keep it—all she has to do is protect one life-changing secret.

Her own.

Lily has an anonymous source who feeds her story tips about others—but suddenly, the source begins telling Lily inside information about her own life! How does he—or she—know so much?

Lily understands that no one reveals a secret unless they have a reason. Now she’s terrified someone is determined to destroy her world—and with it, everyone and everything she holds dear.

How much must she risk to keep her perfect life?

About The Author:

USA Today bestselling author HANK PHILLIPPI RYAN has won five Agatha Awards in addition to Anthony, Macavity, Daphne du Maurier, and Mary Higgins Clark Awards. As on-air investigative reporter for Boston’s WHDH-TV, she’s won 37 Emmys and many more journalism honors, and her work has resulted in new laws, criminals sent to prison, homes saved from foreclosure, and millions of dollars in restitution for victims and consumers. A past president of National Sisters in Crime and founder of MWA University, her novels include Trust Me, The Murder List, the Charlotte McNally series (starting with Prime Time), and the Jane Ryland series (which begins with The Other Woman). Ryan lives in Boston with her husband, a nationally renowned civil rights and criminal defense attorney.

Learn more about Hank at www.HankPhillippiRyan.com

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HankPhillippiRyanAuthor/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/hankpryan

Twitter: @HankPRyan

Book Blurbs: 

“Tense and twisty…You will read this in one sitting!” ―Julie Clark, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Last Flight

“There’s a reason Hank Philippi Ryan keeps winning so many awards–she is a master at crafting suspense around fully formed characters with real emotion and depth. A mesmerizing thrill ride!”―Kimberly Belle, internationally bestselling author of Dear Wife and Stranger in the Lake

“Her Perfect Life is a stunning, wonderfully tense thriller about deceit, grief, fame and perfection, and the secrets we carry beneath our skin. A magnificent, knockout thriller.” ―Christina McDonald, USA Today bestselling author of Do No Harm

“I loved this book! Reading Hank Phillippi Ryan’s Her Perfect Life made me paranoid–who’s watching me, who’s lying to me, who’s hiding from their prior life? My nerves were shredded by the time I reached the last chapter of this big-hearted page-turner.”―Rachel Howzell Hall, author of And Now She’s Gone

“When you read a Hank Phillippi Ryan thriller you are in the hands of a master! Her Perfect Life offers shocking twists, whip-smart turns, and a deep-dive into the dark side of celebrity. I devoured it.” ―Robyn Harding, bestselling author of The Swap

Bloggers On Tour:

Sept. 1st- The Caffeinated Reader https://instagram.com/the.caffeinated.reader

Sept. 1st- Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

Sept. 1st- She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

Sept. 1st- Delightfully Booked https://instagram.com/delightfullybooked

Sept. 1st- Minsta Books https://instagram.com/minstabooks

Sept. 1st- Carrie Reads Them All https://instagram.com/carriereadsthem_all

Sept. 1st- The Bookish World of  YRRALH https://instagram.com/the.bookishworld.of.yrralh

Sept. 2nd – Hooked by Books https://instagram.com/hooked.by.books

Sept. 2nd- Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

Sept. 2nd – Noor The Bookworm https://instagram.com/noorthebookworm

Sept. 3rd- David L Morgan https://instagram.com/david_l_morgan

Sept. 3rd – Books Cats Travel Food https://instagram.com/books.cats.travel.food

Sept. 5th – Bookish With Wine https://instagram.com/bookishwithwine

Sept. 6th – Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

Sept. 7th – Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe

Sept.8th- Coffee Books Dogs https://instagram.com/coffeedogsbooks

Sept. 8th- Reading Girl Reviews https://instagram.com/readinggirlreviews

Sept. 8th – Novels and Latte Book Club –https://www.facebook.com/groups/357651988042629

Sept. 8th-Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Sept. 9th – Jennifer Tar Heel Reader https://instagram.com/tarheelreader

Sept. 9th – Reading With Remy https://instagram.com/readingwithremy

Sept. 10th – Always With A Book – https://instagram.com/k2reader

Sept. 12th- Lexi Java https://instagram.com/lexijava

Sept. 12th – Books Are Magic Too https://instagram.com/booksaremagictoo

Sept. 12th – Reading Is My Cardio https://instagram.com/readingismycardiobookclub

Sept.13th – Laura’s Next Chapter https://instagram.com/laurasnextchapter

Sept.13th -Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

Sept. 13th-Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

Sept. 14th – Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

Sept. 14th – Green Eyed Girl 0704 https://instagram.com/greeneyedgirl0704

Sept. 14th – Candid With Courtney – https://instagram.com/candidwithcourtney

Sept. 14th -My Book And Plants https://instagram.com/mybooksandplants

Sept. 14th- Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

Sept. 14th – Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

Sept. 14th – Reecas Pieces Books https://instagram.com/reecaspiecesbooks 

Sept. 15th – JP Broker Reads https://instagram.com/jpbrokerreads

Sept. 16th –  Books and Bites Roc https://www.instagram.com/booksandbitesroc/

Sept. 16th- Bookworm Struggles  https://instagram.com/bookworm.struggles

Sept. 17th – Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

Sept. 18th – Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

Sept 21st – In Literary Love https://instagram.com/inliterarylove

Sept. 23rd- Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

Sept. 23rd- Eli Loves Books 16 https://instagram.com/elilovesbooks16

Sept 24th- – Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads 

Sept. 28th – Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

Sept. 29th – Nature Books and Coffee https://instagram.com/nature.books.and.coffee

Sept. 30th- Whitney Arnett Reads https://instagram.com/whitneyarnettreads

Oct. 1st-Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

Oct. 2nd – Christina Stephanie Reads https://instagram.com/christinastephaniereads

Oct.4th – The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader 

Oct. 5th – Britt Reads A Latte Books https://instagram.com/brittreadsalattebooks

Oct. 9th -Reading Is My Remedy https://instagram.com/reading_is_my_remedy

Oct. 10th- Cover 2 Cover Cafe https://instagram.com/cover2covercafe

Oct. 14th -Sealed With A Book https://instagram.com/sealedwithabook

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s